Day 19

Facebook Timeline Cover

What it was supposed to look like.

Inspiration: Facebook, of course

Resources: Copyblogger, Various cameras, Photoshop (CS4)

Location: Various, including home

I’ve been meaning to try my hand at some of the neat Timeline cover possibilities. What you see ┬áhere was my intended end result, but I didn’t end up getting all the maths right for the profile image. I’m still not sure why.

I’ll end up getting the live images right soon, I hope. It’ll take some more research on my part, but I’ll get there. Also, I may do another, very similar, entry with a Facebook tie-in.

Also, I’m still looking for ideas, so come at me.

2 Comments

June 19, 2012 · 10:31 pm

2 responses to “Day 19

  1. Thanks for using (and linking) my article on Copyblogger. Glad to see it helped!

    • Jae

      It was a great read (I bookmarked it, even). I’m still not 100% sure what I did wrong in Photoshop, but I’ve got some time to figure it out.

Leave a Reply

